Monkey Smoothie Powered by Big Tree Farms™

I just love peanut butter… I mean, I really love it. So it only seems the obvious choice to flavour my smoothies with it as much as possible! I am always looking for new amazing flavour combinations, although this one is a bit more simple, allowing my precious peanut butter to shine. For those steering clear of peanut butter, almond butter makes a great substitute.

Today’s smoothie is powered by our friends at Big Tree Farms. They make fantastic fair trade products, including the Organic Coconut Nectar I used today. Coconut nectar is a delicious sweetener that has a very low glycemic index. It’s a great substitute for honey or maple syrup, with a very unique taste. It’s also a superfood of it’s own, high in nutrients and boasting 16 essential amino acids! Pick some up today and give this smoothie a whirl.

What you’ll need:

  • 2 frozen bananas
  • 3 Tablespoons of peanut butter
  • 6 pitted dates
  • 1/4 cup Big Tree Farms TRU RA™ Sweet Nibs
  • 2 Tablespoons Big Tree Farms™ Organic Coconut Nectar
  • 1/4 cup shredded unsweetened coconut shreds
  • 1 1/2 cups non-dairy milk of your choice (more or less to desired consistency)
  • Handful of ice

(makes two servings)

Enjoy this delicious organic and fair trade treat, inspired by the jungle, and suitable for you and all your little monkeys.

xx

Leave a comment